Getting a Florida Concealed Carry Permit is Easy… Just Follow These Steps!
My mission is to convince every American who is legally, physically, and mentally able to get armed, get trained, and carry daily.
That task is easier said than done. Unfortunately rumors and misinformation are very common in the gun world. This article will help clear these things up.
The top reasons to carry a firearm in Florida:
When seconds count, cops are only minutes away
Its better to have a gun and not need it – than need it and not have it!
Criminals are armed
You should refuse to be a victim
Step 1 to Get Your Florida Concealed Carry Permit:
Sign up for your FREE Concealed Carry Class!
Florida law requires you to demonstrate proficiency with a firearm in order for you to get a concealed carry permit.
You can demonstrate proficiency with a firearm by sending a copy of:
A firearm safety training certificate provided from an NRA Certified Instructor (like us!) or an FDLE certified law enforcement instructor
A hunter safety training certificate
Your DD214 (if you are a military veteran, we still suggest you take our class!)
Your active duty papers (if currently serving)
Benefits to taking our FREE Concealed Carry Class (Normally $85!):
Our class is FREE! (It used to be $85, but with all the terrorist activity, now we just ask you to pay a $20 Range Insurance Fee)
Our class is COMPLETELY hands on which helps you learn faster and easier
If you always follow our unique training method, you will NEVER have an accident with a firearm
This is the #1 Best Selling Gun for Women! Click here to read more!
Step 2 to Get Your Florida Concealed Carry Permit:
Take advantage of our $20 dollar photo and notary service
(While you’re here!)
You have two choices to send your application to the State of Florida:
Get your photos taken and application notarized with us for $20 bucks (save $60!)
Go down to the DMV to have them process everything for you (they charge $124 bucks!)
The State of Florida no longer requires you to get your application notarized, but we do it as part of our process to make sure your application is correct before you send it in.
Step 3 to Get Your Florida Concealed Carry Permit:
Get your fingerprints done and mail in your application
Even if you’ve already had your fingerprints taken before, the last thing you need to do after you take our class is to get your fingerprints taken. Here are some popular places to get your fingerprints taken:
If you have any criminal charges on you in the past, get certified copies of your records to submit as well.
Take a fingerprint card to a local sheriff’s office and get your fingerprints taken. Electronic fingerprints can expedite things way faster. Here’s some information on electronic fingerprints. ($10 at the Sheriff’s office, then $31.5 to submit them to Florida)
Fill out your application (in ink) or type the information.
Get your application notarized (no longer a requirement, but we still notarize applications during our classes). ($5)
Submit a check or money order for your concealed carry permit fees ($60)
The eligibility requirements to get a CCW (CWP) or concealed weapons permit are as follows:
You must be 21 years of age or older.
You must be able to demonstrate competency with a firearm.
Unless you are serving overseas in the United States Armed Forces, you must currently reside in the United States (US) AND be a US citizen or deemed a lawful permanent resident alien by Department of Homeland Security, US Citizenship and Immigration Service (USCIS).
Possible reasons you would be denied a CWP (concealed weapons permit:
The physical inability to handle a firearm safely
A felony conviction (unless civil and firearm rights have been restored by the convicting authority).
Having adjudication withheld or sentence suspended on a felony or misdemeanor crime of violence unless three years have elapsed since probation or other conditions set by the court have been fulfilled.
A conviction for a misdemeanor crime of violence in the last three years.
A conviction for violation of controlled substance laws or multiple arrests for such offenses.
A record of drug or alcohol abuse.
Two or more DUI convictions within the previous three years.
Being committed to a mental institution or adjudged incompetent or mentally defective.
Failing to provide proof of proficiency with a firearm.
Having been issued a domestic violence injunction or an injunction against repeat violence that is currently in force.
Renouncement of U.S. citizenship.
A dishonorable discharge from the armed forces.
Being a fugitive from justice.
Where can I carry a concealed weapon?
You can carry a concealed weapon almost anywhere. Here are places you cannot carry a concealed firearm in Florida:
Government buildings (post office, schools, courtrooms, etc)
Bars (or establishments that sell mostly alcohol)
You are allowed to carry in most other places – even banks!
If a business has a sign on the door that prohibits firearms in their building, is it a crime for me to enter while I’m carrying concealed?
No. It is not a crime to enter the building.
A business cannot remove your right to the second amendment with a sign on their door, however, if someone notices your firearm and asks you to leave, you must leave the building immediately without being rude or causing a scene. If you fail to leave the building, you will be charged with trespassing – and if you trespass with a firearm, you’re in pretty bad shape.
In every movie theater in Citrus County, there is a sign outside the door that states firearms and other concealed weapons are not allowed. I actively choose to ignore that sign – because I’d rather be” tried by 12 than carried by 6.” What happened in Colorado isn’t going to happen on my watch!
Which Concealed Carry Class Should I Take?
Hands down, our course is the best concealed carry class on the planet. We offer way more information than most classes.
Do I Need a Concealed Carry License to Have a Gun in My Vehicle?
No. Here in Florida, if you are lawfully allowed to own a handgun, you may have a concealed gun in your glove box or center console at any time. It can be loaded and there is no requirement to have your gun in a holster.
When I was sued by Morgan and Morgan and the Counsel for American Islamic Relations for discrimination, America came together with the help of the Freedom Law Center to defeat C.A.I.R. and Morgan and Morgan in federal court.
We fought the Black Lives Matter together… and LIVED!
When a “Black Lives Matter” supporter shot a deputy fueling his squad car in Houston Texas, I drove to Houston and was one of the FIRST people in America to call the Black Lives Matter campaign terrorists and unite America.
When Omar Mateen killed 49 people in Orlando, I lead 300 Americans in an OPEN CARRY march showing terrorists and the government that we will UNITE for freedom.
Without your help, I’ll lose the most important battle of my life!
The reason I fight for the 2nd amendment so hard in this country is simple. I want to leave a better, safer America for my 4 year old son.
Every fight that I fight, everything that I do, I do it for my son, Christopher.
During each and every one of these fights, I’ve been fighting behind the scenes for my most basic right: the right to be a father to my (now) 4 year old son.
My goal isn’t just to teach Chris about guns. It’s to teach Christopher what it means to be an American.
Chris and I go to great lengths to get our message across about a better, safer America!
Without your help right now, I’ll lose custody of my son
Through each and every battle I’ve fought publicly, I’ve been fighting a long, nasty, and expensive battle in my personal life.
The battle to have a relationship with my son.
To make a long story short, I filed for divorce almost 3 years ago. While I won’t speak ill of Chris’ mother, I can tell you very clearly that she does not want me to have a relationship with my son. Here’s a couple of snapshots from the anti-custody motions:
I could lose custody of my son for standing up and exercising my 1st amendment rights!
My lawyer says there’s nothing we can do about this video below. This is a video where I was showing Chris pictures of the day he was born – and what he said shocked me.
The only people who win custody battles are the lawyers!
I received a letter from my lawyer today that we are going to trial – and its going to cost $10,000 minimum. If you’ve ever gone through divorce, you know that without a lawyer, you cannot win a custody trial.
Chris is the entire reason I am who I am – and he needs me in his life.
Please help me raise the money I need to keep a relationship with my son. The time for talk is over. Its time to win my rights in a court.
Please help me keep a healthy relationship with my son by donating whatever you can right now. If 150 people donated $100 bucks, we could insure my son would have the relationship he needs for the most balanced life possible.
Sign up for your FREE “Freedom Reigns” Concealed Carry Class BLITZ – and be entered to win a FREE FMK 9mm worth over $400!
Quick Video: Why You Will Love Our Class!
Sign Up Below for Our FREE CCW Class Blitz and you could win!
Tell all your friends: We’re offering the CCW class FREE for a limited time!
“The government is getting loud about the 2nd amendment. Time to take action. Get armed. Get trained. Carry daily.”
-Andrew Hallinan, Owner of Florida Gun Supply
How the Freedom Reigns FREE Concealed Carry Class BLITZ & FREE GUN Works:
It’s time to recognize that the United States is heading in the wrong direction and that it’s time to stand up and take our country back. To do our part, Florida Gun Supply is offering FREE CCW classes for a limited time.
We will need to cover our hard costs so we don’t go out of business by doing this. The class is normally $85 bucks – but we’re now giving the CCW class for FREE for a limited time. The only thing we ask students to pay for is the $20 Range Insurance Fee that it costs US to bring you to the shooting range.
By taking our FREE BLITZ Concealed Carry Class, you’ll be entered to win a FREE FMK 9mm. You don’t have to be present to win – just take our class and wait for our call. We’ll be announcing the winner on March 11th 2016.
What do I need to bring with me to the Freedom Reigns FREE Concealed Carry Class Blitz?
Honestly, you can just show up to our store at 118 N Pine Avenue in Inverness, FL for your FREE Concealed Carry Class because we have hearing protection available to rent for $9.99 and we have gun rentals available for just $9.99 (plus the cost of ammunition.)
Eye and ear protection is required for our CCW class, so we’ll need to make sure you have that – but feel free to rent! We do have eye and ear protection available for purchase, and we would love for you to purchase it from us if you don’t have some already!
Sandals are not a good idea at a shooting range, and neither are shirts that would allow empty cartridges to land in your shirt. That’s a feeling you probably don’t want to experience.
Signup below for the FREE Freedom Reigns Concealed Carry Class BLITZ and your chance to win a FREE FMK 9mm!
What’s the process to get my concealed carry permit AFTER I take your Freedom Reigns FREE Concealed Carry Class Blitz?
In order to get a permit in Florida, here’s what you need to do:
Take our Freedom Reigns FREE Concealed Carry Class
Get your application notarized
Get your photos taken (Florida Gun Supply can supply your photos and notary during your class for just $20 extra dollars!)
Get your fingerprints taken (even if you’ve already had them done before)
Mail it all in!
Wait, doesn’t the DMV process concealed carry applications?
Yes, the DMV does process concealed carry applications – but the appointments are about a month out – and nobody likes to wait at the DMV all day! Plus, if you get your passport photos and notary done at Florida Gun Supply, you save money – the DMV charges more to process your application.
In order to submit your application to the State of Florida, you’ll need to get your passport photos taken and your application notarized. MOST people do this at Florida Gun Supply for just $20 extra dollars: then the only thing you need to do is get your fingerprints and mail in the application!
Do I need my own gun to take part in your Freedom Reigns Concealed Carry Class BLITZ?
You do not need to own your own gun! You can rent a gun from us for just $9.99. You’ll need to purchase ammunition as well – which starts at just $9.99 for .22LR ammunition. The most popular rentals we have for our class are the following:
Ruger SR22 (.22LR)
Smith & Wesson M&P 22 Compact (.22LR)
Ruger LCR 22LR
So if you don’t have your own gun and want to participate in our Freedom Reigns Concealed Carry Class BLITZ, then you’ll just need to pay your Range Insurance Fee ($20), gun rental ($9.99) and your ammunition (starting at $9.99.)
How many people can you fit in a Freedom Reigns Concealed Carry Class BLITZ?
Unless we have special circumstances, we can only fit up to 30. These seats are already filling up fast: but if we fill a class up, we’ll have another class the following business day.
Where the heck are you guys?
Our retail location is located at 118 N Pine Ave in Inverness, FL, 34450. Our shooting range is located at 250 S Tabitha Path in Inverness, Fl, 34450.
How old do you have to be to take the class?
We have no age requirement to take the class. Florida law doesn’t allow anyone under 21 to carry concealed, however, we allow any age to come through our class. We highly encourage families to come take the class together!
What if I’m not ready to take your Concealed Carry Class? Is there somewhere else I can start?
Absolutely! Every Tuesday night, we give an Intro to Firearms class from 6PM – 7:30PM. We’re offering that class for FREE for a limited time. After you take our Intro to Firearms class, you’ll definitely be ready. Click here to sign up now for the next one!
Signup below for the FREE Freedom Reigns Concealed Carry Class BLITZ and your chance to win a FREE FMK 9mm!