Register now for our 3 Hour Concealed Carry Class:
(NOW Just $20 – was $85)
“Let’s arm and train so many people that we put an end to violent crime. Terrorists, take note: we’re coming for YOU now.”
-Andrew Hallinan, Owner of Florida Gun Supply
Register below for our 3 Hour Basic Training (CCP) Class: Now Just $20 bucks!
Please fill out the form below to register for your 3 Hour Basic Training (Concealed Carry) Class. We need this form filled out individually (with different email address) for each person you intend to bring.
We’ve armed and trained over 12,000 people: that’s 8.3% of Citrus County!
Don’t miss out: come be part of the solution to violent crime in America!
My name is Andy Hallinan. I’m a 28 year old high school dropout, and I own Florida Gun Supply. I never set out to start a gun shop, the only shooting range in Citrus County, or one of the coolest online gun stores on the internet today. I started teaching the concealed carry classes a little over 3 years ago on my 30 acre farm. After three years, we finally outgrew my farm and moved to downtown Inverness. Now located at 118 North Pine Avenue, we can officially boast: we’ve armed and trained over 8000 students – which equals 50% of the county. We will arm and train as many people as we have to in order to make Central Florida the safest place in America to live.
Here’s what our class looks like:
1. Rules and procedures to keep you safe with a firearm in every situation
2. 100% hands-on learning that will provide you with the necessary skills to use any pistol safely
3. We are the only class in Citrus County that spends an hour at our shooting range!
Concealed Carry Class FAQs
What is the process to get a concealed carry permit?
- Take our 3 hour CCW class (for just $20 bucks!)
- Get your photos taken and your fingerprints done (we can do this for just $20 extra bucks – saves time and money!)
- Get your fingerprints taken
- Mail in your application!
The other option is to go to the DMV – but they charge more and they take longer to get an appointment. Get your photos and fingerprints done here to save you time and money!
I’m a bit far from you. Is this class worth the drive?
Honestly, we’re rated the “Best Concealed Carry Class in Central Florida.” The only people who have ever left us bad reviews are other competing gun shops: we literally have never had one student have a bad experience. We have students drive for 2.5 hours on a regular basis to take our class: simply because they heard we’re the best!
Do I need my own gun to take your class?
Nope! We have gun rentals available for just $9.99, plus the cost of ammunition.
How many people can you fit in a class?
Unless we have special circumstances, we can only fit up to 30.
What if I need to reschedule?
We ask you to notify us as far in advance as possible.
Where the heck are you guys?
Our retail location is located at 118 N Pine Ave in Inverness, FL, 34450. Our shooting range is located at 250 S Tabitha Path in Inverness, Fl, 34450.
How old do you have to be to take the class?
We have no age requirement to take the class. Florida law doesn’t allow anyone under 21 to carry concealed, however, we allow any age to come through our class. We highly encourage families to come take the class together!
Who is eligible for a gun permit?
My son and I took this class last night. Andy is very engaging and informative. He is positive and makes every feel very comfortable both in the classroom and on the range! I can’t wait to take more classes. Thanks guys!
Would like to sign up for ccp Sept 5.
To obtain the cwp, is the 3 hour class, is all that is needed? Or are there other requirements?
Where can we sign up for practice at your range?
I know it’s 20 for the class I we reserve a seat for 23rd of November but how much is it to actually get your concealed permit?
Interested in signing up for your next concealed weapons class. Do we meet at the Pine Ave shop? May I bring my own pistol? It looks like your next class starts at 6:00 p.m on 11/19/2015. Can you answer my questions and confirm my attendance by the email I provided. Thank you
Highlands county ??Am interested. 87 years old.Live in Sebring.
What do we need to bring? We have the packet and our fingerprints, but have not done a passport photo as yet. Is this class all we need to take to get the permit?
Cannot find registration form. Please let me know how to register. Thank you
Where is site to sign-up?
Please inform me of classes after the holidays.
I only have one arm.Will that be a problem?
Hello , is this 3 hour course all that is required by state , training wise to acquire ccp? I do understand that after state required training certification there is the cost of application, possibly fingerprints to state.
why are non of the comments responded to i would like to know the reply to all of them .
I want to take concealed carry permit class January 23, 2016. 10 am-1pm with my wife Janet Patton
I want to take care class January 23 2016. From 10am-1pm with my husband Paul Patton
Concealed carry permit class January 23 2016 10am-1pm
I’m an Army veteran and I already have my concealed permit for my last duty station from Texas what do I need to do to switch it over to Florida I already have my hunter safety course in Florida and I wanna know if I have to do everything over again or is there a quicker way for veterans that already have a concealed permit from a different state
Me, my husband, son, nephew, niece & 2 of my coworkers & their husbands attended a class yesterday 01/23/16. This class was very informative along with hands on class training was exceptionally well done. Being able to learn how to properly load & unload both a revolver & sei- automatic firearm. Do not call them weapons !!! Great organization. I would recommend everyone to take this course. Thanks Florida Gun Supply for your mission
Do I do this in Louisiana
Took this class last night, I had very limited experience with guns and found this class to be very comprehensive for a beginner. If you do fail, which is unlikely, they also offer private lessons until you are able to pass for a small fee
My husband has his concealed carry, can he come also? Is class at the store or at the shooting range?
Do you have any classes available on March 7 or 8. Those are my next two days off. I would really like to take the class.
How can I sign up and when are the next Class Dates?